Friday 22 April 2011


KUALA Lumpur Consensus. Yesterday the foreign delegates attending the 1st Malaysia-Asean Bloggers Forum arrive from Indonesia, Singapore, Brunei, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia and the Philippines.

Exco members of the Blog House Malaysia, which is putting together the event, will welcome them this evening at the intercontinental Hotel, the venue for the forum on Sunday.

Today the Blog House Exco and the Asean bloggers will be joined by participants from Sabah and Sarawak for a closed-door meeting at the Sime Darby to adopt a Kuala Lumpur Consensus, a loose agreement that outlines the delegates' commitment towards a dynamic network of Asean Bloggers that will help foster regional cooperation between their nations and promote goodwill among the people.

The Asean Bloggers are:

The Blog House people are:

Syed Akbar Ali, president

Akramshah Sanusi, vice president

Tony Yew, secretary

Firdaus Abdullah, assistant secretary

Zakhir Mohamad, treasurer

Datuk Nuraina Samad, exco

Eric Woon , exco

Shamsul Akmar, exco

Salahuddin Hisham, exco

Endie Shazalie Akbar, exco

And Rocky Bru, adviser

The Sabah and Sarawak Bloggers are:

Mutalib M.D

No comments:

Post a Comment